Testimonials

Click on the icon to read my reviews on SocialSurvey


Testimonials

5.0 completed on January 20, 2018

Reviewed by Michele O. for Jay Johnston

Niantic, CT
Jay is amazing- helpful and available.

5.0 completed on January 7, 2018

Reviewed by KELSEY F. for Jay Johnston

Salem, CT
Jay was very attentive to our wants & needs, and he made sure we understood everything very clearly during every step of the process. My husband & I loved working with him!

5.0 completed on January 3, 2018

Reviewed by CHRISTINA S. for Jay Johnston

Norwich, CT
I was referred to Jay from my coworkers and they couldn't have been more right on how fabulous and professional he is. He's so very knowledgeable. Anytime I needed him or had any questions he was right there. If he wasn't sure he'd look into things to make sure everything was 100%. This was my 1st time buying a home. I was so very nervous and he held my hand step by step and made it not so scary! If one day I purchase another home, Jay will be the 1st person I will call!!!

5.0 completed on January 2, 2018

Reviewed by JAMES F. for Jay Johnston

Oakdale, CT
Jay is always prompt and professional with his clients. Jay's authentic kindness and compassion is one of his traits that sets him apart from other Lenders.

5.0 completed on January 2, 2018

Reviewed by Chanel M. for Jay Johnston

Waterford, CT
I had been referred to Jay from a very close friend of mine. As a first time home buyer my husband and I could not be happier with our experience working with Jay and his team. Jay was constantly available, ready to answer our questions, and explain all the details. We could not have chosen a better team to do business with, we are truly greatful that Jay made this entire process a pleasure.

5.0 completed on December 31, 2017

Reviewed by NOEL M. for Jay Johnston

Gales Ferry, CT
They went WAY beyond what they had to do to get me approved and get me a my family in a great home. All in a very friendly, effortless process. If you are looking for great service, this is the place to go! They will treat you like family, and you won't see that at that other place.

5.0 completed on December 20, 2017

Reviewed by Ryan C. for Jay Johnston

Niantic, CT
Jay was a huge help in educating me through the entire home buying process and was patient with me along he way. He answered calls and texts no matter what time of day. He went out of his way to make sure everything about my home buying experience was a breeze!

5.0 completed on December 20, 2017

Reviewed by Rebecca M. for Jay Johnston

Niantic, CT
I can’t even describe in words how helpful and thoughtful Jay was to us during this process. He was very patient while explaining the process, sometimes multiple times, and was always available to answer calls. Jay is very approachable, kind and very professional! I will be recommending him to anyone and everyone I know!

5.0 completed on December 2, 2017

Reviewed by TRAVIS B. for Jay Johnston

Gales Ferry, CT
Jay was amazing! He walked me through every step of the process. He always made sure I was comfortable with what was happening and was available anytime.

5.0 completed on November 29, 2017

Reviewed by Margaret C. for Jay Johnston

New London, CT
Jay and his staff were friendly helpful they did everything they could to expedite me getting into my home and I would recommend them to anyone

5.0 completed on November 27, 2017

Reviewed by Tara A. for Jay Johnston

Ledyard, CT
Jay made the potentially overwhelming process of getting a mortgage quite pleasant. He was available to answer questions outside of typical business hours. I didn't have to worry because he seemed to think of everything a step ahead of me.

3.8 completed on November 25, 2017

Reviewed by Matthew N. for Jay Johnston

Mystic, CT
Jay seemed disorganized, more than once, he asked me to send him info. I already sent. We submitted everything a couple of weeks before the closing but at the last minute he emailed us paperwork at 5:36pm that we had to review and sign by midnight to keep our closing date. This process would have been much easier if all our info. was kept organized and a heads up of the timeline of what paperwork we need to be ready to receive at the last minute to review and sign.

5.0 completed on November 11, 2017

Reviewed by Patrick T. for Jay Johnston

Stamford, CT
Jay was there every step of the way as we worked our way through the process of buying a home for the first time. Always accessible and very attentive, Jay thoroughly explained the answers to all our questions. Through his understanding for our personal interests and resources he became a friend we could turn to and entrust with the difficult parts of obtaining a loan. Thank you, Jay, for all that you've done for us and for turning our dream of buying our first home into a reality.

5.0 completed on November 11, 2017

Reviewed by RONALD B. for Jay Johnston

Old Lyme, CT


5.0 completed on November 6, 2017

Reviewed by Jen B. for Jay Johnston

Jay is incredibly knowledgeable, personable, trustworthy, and professional. He goes above and beyond for his clients and colleagues. Working with him as a client and Realtor, I can confidently recommend Jay every time for exceptional mortgage lending services.

5.0 completed on November 3, 2017

Reviewed by Katherine M. for Jay Johnston

Waterford, CT
Jay was outstanding to work with. He was able to work with my incredibly unpredictable work schedule. His commitment to my family and ensuring that we had the best mortgage for our home was amazing. At no point in the process, did Jay allow me to be confused or unsure about what was going on and what the next steps would be. I would and have recommended Jay to anyone I know in the market for a mortgage!

5.0 completed on November 1, 2017

Reviewed by Adrian E. for Jay Johnston

Milford, CT
Jay was always a pleasure to work with. He took the time to answer all my questions. For instance, on multiple occasions Jay spent time on his days off on the phone with me answering my numerous questions. Whenever I needed clarification, Jay happily took the time to help me understand the process. My husband and I wanted a very quick closing, and Jay worked hard to get my loan processed as quickly as possible, and managed to get us to the closing table ahead of schedule. I highly recommend Jay.

5.0 completed on October 28, 2017

Reviewed by YULIYA C. for Jay Johnston

East Lyme, CT
Jay, Thank you for making our dream of buying a house come true! It was an easy and fast process and we will definitely be back! :)

5.0 completed on October 24, 2017

Reviewed by FRANK S. for Jay Johnston

Niantic, CT
Great job!

5.0 completed on October 11, 2017

Reviewed by ANA F. for Jay Johnston

Norwich, CT
My family and I want to thank Jay Johnston and his whole Niantic office from the bottom of our hearts. He made it possible for us first time home buyers to close on a home while explaining everything in detail. He's the best there is. We would highly recommend Jay for anybody and will be referring any friends or family to him.

5.0 completed on September 30, 2017

Reviewed by Cynthia A. for Jay Johnston

East Lyme, CT
Jay, Processor Tim and team clearly and often communicated process, status updates and expectations. I always felt confident with this team in my corner~ 3,000 miles away!

5.0 completed on September 24, 2017

Reviewed by ERIK A. for Jay Johnston

Pawcatuck, CT
Thank you!

5.0 completed on September 22, 2017

Reviewed by DARLEEN C. for Jay Johnston

Waterford, CT
Jay was in constant communication throughout my loan process. He answered all of my questions in a way that I could understand. Very professional and very personable.

5.0 completed on September 8, 2017

Reviewed by KRYSTLE B. for Jay Johnston

East Lyme, CT
Super accommodating and flexible. Jay was pleasant to work with. I will definitely refer friends to him and use him in the future. He went the extra mile and was easy to contact. Couldn't be happier.

5.0 completed on September 7, 2017

Reviewed by Terri C. for Jay Johnston

New London, CT
Jay was personable & professional. He made us at ease within the first ten minutes of our first meeting. He was always available to answer every question. He treated us like family. Best experience we have every had buying a home.

There are currently no testimonials available.


Line


Company News Village Mortgage Selects Alight Mortgage Lending Leading mortgage lending firm selects Alight Mortgage Lending application to help manage the future with real-time scenario analysis. SAN... Learn More »